Works And Housing Minister Inaugurates Board And Committees

Members of the Advisory Board are Hon. Samuel Atta Akyea, Minister of Works and Housing, Hon. Freda Prempeh and Hon. Eugene Antwi, Deputy Ministers in charge of Works and Housing respectively Mr. Steve Aggor, Director, Works and Housing, Mr. Robert Le Hunte, Managing Director of HFC Bank, Mr Eric Nana Agyemang-Prempeh, Director-General of NADMO, Mr. Kwakye Dopoah-Dei, President of the Ghana Real Estate Developers Association, Dr Wilfred K. Anim-Odame, Executive Secretary of Lands Commission, Mr Peter Hayibor, General Manager of SSNIT and Mr Isaac Bedu, Institution of Engineers.
On the Entity Committee, the Minister said the Committee is by law responsible for making decisions for procurement in the Ministry, subject to the Public Procurement (Amendment) Act, 2016 (Act 914). They are to ensure that each stage of procurement activity and procedures prescribed in the Act have been followed, and are within the specific threshold limits.

The Entity Tender Committee Members are Mr Steve Aggor, Director General Administration, Rev. Stephen Yaw Osei Director, PPBME Works and Housing, Ing Carlien Bou-Chedid, Ghana Institute of Engineers and Mr Sylvester Williams, Attorney General’s Department.
On the role of the five-member Audit Committee, the Minister explained that the Committee among other things shall ensure that the Ministry pursues the implementation of recommendations contained in the internal audit reports; Parliament’s decision in the Auditor-General’s Report; the Auditor-General’s management Letter and other reports relating to financial matters
The Audit Committee Members were Alhaji Yahaya Yakubu, Director of Housing at Ministry of Works Housing, Mrs Mercy Naa Aku Offei-Koranteng, Institute of Chartered Accountants, Mr Isaac Amertey, Institute of Internal Audit and Mr Francis Twum Boateng, Supply Officer, Ministry of Works and Housing.

Lock full review 888 Bookmaker

footer image

Copyright © 2015 Ministry of Water Resources, Works & Housing. Designed & Developed By Microsys Co. Ltd All Rights Reserved.